CIVIL ENGINEERING AND TRACK

CIVIL ENGINEERING AND TRACK

Rail

The rail sector is defined by its major construction projects, such as high-speed line bridges and underground construction work for rapid transit lines.

IKOS currently assists the leading players in the railway sector on major civil engineering projects both in France and abroad at varying levels of involvement (business analysis, project management, technical expertise, etc.)

The sector’s complexity lies in the numerous interfaces between civil engineering and the systems deployed.

The IKOS team is made up of both civil engineers who are experts in their field and versatile engineers with skills in various railway equipment, such as track and catenary systems. IKOS provides added value in using in this multidisciplinary approach, which is an integral part of our Transport Infrastructure Division.

Our last projects
Discover our projects

  • TRACK BALLAST RENEWAL IN THE CENTRAL SECTION OF RER LINE A

    Read more

    TRACK BALLAST RENEWAL IN THE CENTRAL SECTION OF RER LINE A

    OUR TEAMS ARE INVOLVED IN PROJECTS WITH MAJOR LIMITATIONS DUE TO URBAN ENVIRONMENT AND SERVICE

     

    PROJECT BACKGROUND

    The work involves renewing the track ballast on parts of the line, 23.68 km of track, and replacing 27 switches. Work is gradually being carried out with a total service interruption of four weeks starting in the summer of 2015 and spanning over a period of four years. After four weeks, the track must be operational without any temporary speed restrictions.

     

    PROJECT DESCRIPTION

    IKOS provides assistance and support to the contracting authority for rail equipment during the work preparation and construction phases. IKOS is responsible for managing construction work according to an extremely precise timing to comply with schedule constraints.

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #Track #Construction work #Ballast renewal

  • SOUTHERN EUROPE ATLANTIC HIGH-SPEED LINE

    Read more

    SOUTHERN EUROPE ATLANTIC HIGH-SPEED LINE

    IKOS IS INVOLVED IN EUROPE’S LARGEST RAILWAY PROJECT, THE SOUTHERN EUROPE ATLANTIC HIGH-SPEED LINE (SEA)

     

    PROJECT BACKGROUND

    The purpose of this high-speed line is to link the southwest of France with Spain in a high-speed network. 302 km of new lines will be built with 40 km of access tracks. This high-speed line, running from Tours to Bordeaux, will cut travel time from Bordeaux to Paris down to 2 hours and 2 minutes.

     

    PROJECT DESCRIPTION

    As part of the project management, IKOS is responsible for third-party supervision and permits for geotechnical work, standard, and non-standard engineering structures on the line. IKOS is responsible for ensuring that these structures comply with the standards in place during execution, and also supervises the process up until the lifting of reserves.

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #Structure #Geotechnical #Permit #Engineering structures

  • GRAND PARIS EXPRESS LINE 15

    Read more

    GRAND PARIS EXPRESS LINE 15

    OUR TEAMS ARE CREATING THE INFRASTRUCTURES OF TOMORROW! THE GRAND PARIS EXPRESS PROJECT WILL OPEN UP THE FRENCH CAPITAL AND IMPROVE COMMUTER TRANSPORT

     

    PROJECT BACKGROUND

    The Grand Paris project aims to transform the Paris area into a real-world metropolis to meet the challenges of the 21st century, notably those of mobility, sustainability, and connectivity. Line 15 will run across the entire city, from Seine-et-Marne Noisy-Champs, and bypass the center of Paris to free up transit within the city.

     

    PROJECT DESCRIPTION

    Our teams are working on the technical aspects of this project, business analysis, dimensioning, and civil engineering components, including the interconnections with the existing network. We are also involved in project management to coordinate and manage studies (feasibility studies, preliminary design).

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #Transport infrastructure #Stations #Metro #Structure #Project management #Studies

  • EAST EUROPEAN HIGH-SPEED LINE

    Read more

    EAST EUROPEAN HIGH-SPEED LINE

    OUR TEAMS ARE INVOLVED IN THE CONSTRUCTION PROJECT FOR THE EAST EUROPEAN HIGH-SPEED LINE (LGV EE), WHICH WILL PROVIDE A RAPID LINK BETWEEN PARIS AND THE CENTERS OF THE MAIN CITIES OF EASTERN FRANCE AND EUROPE.

     

    PROJECT BACKGROUND

    This project involves a new 406 km high-speed line between Paris and Vendenheim in the Bas-Rhin department. By reducing travel time and improving accessibility to the regions of eastern France, the east European high-speed line offers new opportunities for improving mobility and economic development in areas it serves.

     

    PROJECT DESCRIPTION

    IKOS experts are participating in coordination and project management tasks, acting as an interlocutor and direct assistant to the head of the LGV EE contracting authority. Our comprehensive project management solution includes monitoring budgets, managing the final estimated cost, overseeing planning, implementing corrective actions in the case of delay, and organizing site meetings.

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #Signaling #Occupation #Railway #Project management #Tram #International #Tests #Testing

GENIE CIVIL ET VOIES FERREES

GENIE CIVIL ET VOIES FERREES

Ferroviaire

Le secteur ferroviaire est par nature un secteur de grands projets de construction : ouvrages d'art de LGV, travaux souterrains pour des lignes de métro...

IKOS accompagne aujourd’hui les grands acteurs du secteur ferroviaire dans ces projets d’envergure en France comme à l’international et ce, à différents niveaux (AMOA, AMOE, Expertise technique..).

La complexité de ce secteur repose sur la multitude d’interfaces entre le génie civil et les systèmes qui y sont déployés.

Aussi, les équipes IKOS sont constituées de pur génie civiliste, expert dans leur domaine, mais également d’ingénieurs polyvalents ayant acquis des compétences en équipements ferroviaires comme la voie et la caténaire. La valeur ajoutée d’IKOS repose ainsi sur cette composante système très ancrée dans notre pôle Infrastructure de Transport.

Nos projets
Découvrez les projets IKOS

  • RENOUVELLEMENT VOIE BALLAST DU TRONCON CENTRAL DU RER A

    Read more

    RENOUVELLEMENT VOIE BALLAST DU TRONCON CENTRAL DU RER A

    NOS EQUIPES INTERVIENNENT SUR DES PROJETS A FORTES CONTRAINTES LIEES A L’ENVIRONNEMENT URBAIN ET A L’EXPLOITATION.

     

    Contexte du projet

    Il s’agit d’effectuer un RVB sur les portions de voie en support ballast soit 23,68 km de voie ainsi que le remplacement de 27 appareils de voie. Les travaux sont réalisés sur interruption totale de quatre semaines à partir de l’été 2015 et ce, sur quatre années. Au terme des quatre semaines, la voie doit être rendue à l’exploitation sans aucune limitation temporaire de vitesse.

     

    Description du projet

    IKOS apporte un appui et un soutien au MOE sur la partie équipements ferroviaires en phase préparation de chantier et chantier. IKOS est ici chargée du pilotage de ces travaux dans le timing extrêmement précis du projet, où la contrainte planning est très forte.

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Voie ferrée #Travaux #RVB

  • LIGNE 15 DU GRAND PARIS EXPRESS

    Read more

    LIGNE 15 DU GRAND PARIS EXPRESS

    NOS EQUIPES DONNENT VIE AUX INFRASTRUCTURES DE DEMAIN ! C’EST LE CAS DU GRAND PARIS EXPRESS QUI PERMETTRA DE DESENGORGER LA CAPITALE AU PROFIT DU TRANSPORT DE BANLIEUE A BANLIEUE.

     

    Contexte du projet

    Le Grand Paris est le projet qui vise à transformer l’agglomération parisienne en une véritable métropole mondiale répondant aux enjeux du 21ème siècle : mobilité, durabilité, connectivité… La ligne 15 va parcourir l’ensemble de la métropole de la Seine-et-Marne à Noisy-Champs sans passer par le centre de Paris, afin de désaturer le transit à l’intérieur de la ville.

     

    Description du projet

    Sur ce projet, nos équipes interviennent d’un point de vue technique, en MOE au niveau des dimensionnements, des ouvrages, notamment les interconnexions avec le réseau existant mais également dans la conduite du projet en AMO pour coordonner et piloter les études (AVP, PRO).

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Infrastructure de transport #Gare et stations #métro #structure #gestion de projets #études

  • LIGNE A GRANDE VITESSE SEA

    Read more

    LIGNE A GRANDE VITESSE SEA

    IKOS INTERVIENT SUR LE PLUS GRAND PROJET FERROVIAIRE D’EUROPE : LA LIGNE A GRANDE VITESSE SUD EUROPE ATLANTIQUE.

     

    Contexte du projet

    La LGV a pour but de relier le Sud-Ouest de la France et l’Espagne au réseau grande vitesse. Il comporte 302 km de lignes nouvelles et 40 kms de raccordements. Cette LGV entre Tours et Bordeaux ramènera Bordeaux à 2 h 05 de Paris.

     

    Description du projet

    Au sein de la direction de projet, IKOS est chargée du contrôle extérieur et du Visa des ouvrages géotechniques et des ouvrages d’arts courants et non courants de la ligne. IKOS participe à la mise en conformité de ces ouvrages par rapport aux normes en vigueur pendant l’exécution et jusqu’aux levées des réserves.

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Structure #Géotechnique #Visa #Ouvrages d’art

  • LIGNE A GRANDE VITESSE EST EUROPEENNE

    Read more

    LIGNE A GRANDE VITESSE EST EUROPEENNE

    NOS EQUIPES INTERVIENNENT DANS LE PROJET DE CONSTRUCTION DE LA LIGNE A GRANDE VITESSE EST EUROPEENNE QUI ASSURERA UNE LIAISON RAPIDE ENTRE PARIS ET LE CENTRE DES PRINCIPALES VILLES DE L’EST DE LA FRANCE ET DE L’EUROPE.

     

    Contexte du projet

    La LGV est européenne est un projet complet de 406 kilomètres de ligne nouvelle à grande vitesse entre Paris et Vendenheim dans le Bas-Rhin. En réduisant les temps de parcours et en améliorant l’accessibilité des régions de l’Est de la France, la LGV Est européenne offre de nouvelles opportunités pour la mobilité des personnes et le développement économique des territoires desservis.

     

    Description du projet

    IKOS déploie son expertise en coordination et gestion de projet puisque nos équipes interviennent en tant qu’interlocuteurs privilégiés et assistants directs du Chef de lot LGV EE MOE. Notre solution globale de gestion de projet inclut le suivi budgétaire des travaux, la gestion du coût prévisionnel final des ouvrages, le suivi planning, la mise en place de mesures correctrices en cas de retard, et le pilotage de réunions de chantiers.

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Infrastructure de transport #Gare et stations #Ligne à grande vitesse #structure #gestion de projets #études