POWER AND ELECTRIFICATION

POWER AND ELECTRIFICATION

Rail

The widespread increase in rail traffic is the result of global demographic growth. This serge in mobility has led to increased electricity consumption for railway networks world-wide.

To assist this expansion, several state and industrial decision-makers have launched initiatives to manage network consumption more intelligently, with the goal in mind to optimize rail performance and efficiency.

In order to realize such a project, numerous challenges such as maintaining existing infrastructures, optimizing power systems, and designing innovative energy storage methods must first be overcome.

IKOS has positioned itself as a driving force for efficiency and performance, providing customers with its renowned expertise in specific areas such as electric traction dimensioning, simulation and electrical modeling, and research on conceptual design and catenary regeneration.

Our last projects
Discover our projects

  • Software for electric traction simulations

    Read more

    Software for electric traction simulations

    Research on the dimensioning of fixed electrical traction facilities

     

    Context of the project

    In order to continuously renew and modernize the rail network’s fixed electrical traction facilities, our client has developed a software whose primary objective is to design and optimize its electric traction facilities.

     

    Description of the project

    IKOS assists in the development and the improvement of the software functionalities. We also study and design all the fixed electrical traction facilities’ physical parameters.

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #Electrotechnical #Modelling #Energy #Electric traction

  • PLATFORM FOR ENERGY-EFFICIENT AND ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY HYBRID TRAINS (PLATHEE)

    Read more

    ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY HYBRID TRAINS (PLATHEE)

    R&d PROJECT CO-FINANCED BY ADEME AND SNCF

     

    PROJECT BACKGROUND

    The aim of the PLATHEE project is to design and manufacture environmentally friendly locomotive that can perform the same functions as the original platform (switching and local services). Onboard energy storage systems are also dimensioned to cope with peak power requirements. The goal of this innovation is to develop transport systems that are cleaner, greener and more comfortable.

     

    PROJECT DESCRIPTION

    For this project, IKOS activities included analyzing the readings taken on the energy chain, analyzing the power/energy performance, and designing HV/LV circuits and electrical architecture models. With the compiled data, the appropriate technologies and designs for energy systems could be selected. These innovations help reduce fuel consumption, C02 emissions and regulate pollutants.

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #R&D #Energy chain #Batteries #Electrical architecture #Innovation

  • BRETAGNE–PAYS DE LA LOIRE HIGH-SPEED LINE

    Read more

    BRETAGNE–PAYS DE LA LOIRE HIGH-SPEED LINE

    IKOS ENGINEERS ARE INVOLVED IN THE BRETAGNE–PAYS DE LA LOIRE HIGH-SPEED LINE, PART OF THE EXTENSION OF ATLANTIC (PARIS – LE MANS) HIGH-SPEED LINE

     

    PROJECT BACKGROUND

    This high-speed line crosses Brittany and Pays de la Loire, covering over 182 km, and involves 32 km of access track. It will reduce the travel time between Paris and Rennes to less than an hour and a half.

     

    PROJECT DESCRIPTION

    The IKOS teams are working on all the various types of electrification equipment deployed at the substations and catenary systems. IKOS brings its extensive experience in supervision, civil engineering methodology and testing to this project.

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #LGV #Project management #Civil engineering #Railway equipment

ENERGIE ET COURANTS FORTS

ENERGIE ET COURANTS FORTS

Ferroviaire

La croissance démographique mondiale implique une augmentation généralisée du trafic ferroviaire. Cet essor en termes de mobilité engendre un accroissement de la consommation d’électricité sur les réseaux ferroviaires...

Afin de répondre à cette évolution, les différents donneurs d’ordre et industriels lancent des initiatives qui permettent de gérer de façon plus intelligente ces réseaux. Leur objectif est aussi d’optimiser les performances des systèmes ferroviaires dans leur ensemble.

Les enjeux du domaine sont nombreux : maintenir les infrastructures existantes, optimiser les systèmes d’alimentation, concevoir des dispositifs innovants de stockage d’énergie…

IKOS se positionne comme un véritable accélérateur de performance en mettant à la disposition de ses clients une expertise reconnue sur des sujets spécifiques dans des domaines tels que : les études de conception et de régénération de caténaire, de dimensionnement de traction électrique, de simulation et modélisation électrique …

Nos projets
Découvrez les projets IKOS

  • Logiciel de traction électrique

    Read more

    Logiciel de traction électrique

    Réalisation d’études pour le dimensionnement des installations fixes de traction électrique.

     

    Contexte du projet

    Afin de renouveler et moderniser en permanence ses Installations Fixes de Traction Electrique (IFTE) de son réseau, notre client a développé un logiciel spécifique permettant notamment de concevoir et d’optimiser l’infrastructure de traction électrique.

     

    Description du projet

    IKOS participe au développement et à l’amélioration du logiciel et étudie tous les paramètres physiques nécessaires au dimensionnement des infrastructures fixes pour la traction électrique.

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Electrotechnique #Modelisation #Energie #Traction électrique

  • PLATE-FORME POUR TRAINS HYBRIDES ÉCONOMES EN ÉNERGIE ET RESPECTUEUX DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT

    Read more

    PLATE-FORME POUR TRAINS HYBRIDES ÉCONOMES EN ÉNERGIE ET RESPECTUEUX DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT

    PROJET DE R&D COFINANCE PAR L’ADEME ET LA SNCF

     

    CONTEXTE DU PROJET

    L’objectif du projet PLATHEE est de rendre des locomotives plus respectueuses de l’environnement tout en réalisant les mêmes missions que l’engin d’origine (triage et dessertes locales). Il s’agit de dimensionner des systèmes de stockage d’énergie embarqués afin de faire face aux pics de puissance demandés. L’objectif de cette innovation est de développer des systèmes de transports toujours plus propres, plus écologiques, plus confortables.

     

    DESCRIPTION DU PROJET

    Les activités d’IKOS ont consisté à analyser les mesures réalisées sur la chaîne de traction, analyser les bilans puissance/énergie, réaliser les schémas de HT et BT et des architectures électriques. Ainsi, nous avons pu faire les choix technologiques et le dimensionnement des systèmes énergétiques.
    Les gains apportés à travers ces innovations se situent sur la consommation en carburant, les émissions en C02 et en polluants réglementés.

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #R&D #Chaine de traction #Batteries #Architecture électrique #Innovation

  • LGV Bretagne-Pays de la Loire

    Read more

    LGV Bretagne-Pays de la Loire

    LES INGENIEURS IKOS SONT IMPLIQUES SUR LA LIGNE A GRANDE VITESSE BPL QUI S’INSCRIT DANS LE PROLONGEMENT DE LA LGV ATLANTIQUE PARIS – LE MANS.
    Contexte du projet

    La LGV traverse les régions Bretagne et Pays de la Loire sur 182 kms et comporte aussi 32 kms de raccordement. Elle doit permettre de ramener à moins d’1h30 la durée du trajet entre Paris et Rennes.

    Description du projet

    Les équipes IKOS interviennent sur tous les différents équipements CFO qui y sont déployés au niveau des sous stations (EALE) et caténaires. IKOS apporte sur ce projet des expertises variées, aussi bien en supervision et méthodes de chantier, qu’en encadrement d’essais.

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #LGV #Gestion de projets #Travaux #Equipements ferroviaires