TELECOMMUNICATIONS

TELECOMMUNICATIONS

Rail

In recent years, the telecommunications industry has undergone major economic and technological change (WiMAX, FTTH, LTE, etc.). These developments have a direct impact on the telecommunications infrastructure and the services deployed in the various railway networks (high-speed trains, rapid transit, tram, etc.).

The current challenge lies in integrating these new technologies to effectively meet the safety, availability, and reliability requirements of the railway sector.

Attune to these technological innovations, IKOS provides its customers with high-value, added services within the telecommunications sector, specifically designed for rail systems.

IKOS has a proven track record of success in handling specific cases, such as GSM-R or 4G infrastructure deployment on railway right-of-ways, architecture and ITS network definition, and AR / TETRA service testing and validation.

Our last projects
Discover our projects

  • SYMPHONY APPLICATION

    Read more

    SYMPHONY APPLICATION

    IN THIS PROJECT, OUR TEAM DEVELOPED AN OPERATIONS CONTROL SYSTEM THAT PROVIDES PASSENGER INFORMATION AND ENSURES BOTH SAFETY AND EQUIPMENT OPERATION IN THE STATIONS

     

    PROJECT BACKGROUND

    The Symphony operations control system project involved updating the remote control and supervision system in the RATP metro stations. This was done both on the electronic side, with features such as video surveillance, telephony, intercom/PA systems, and alarm systems, and on the mechanical side through electromechanical equipment, vending machines, passenger control, and validation at the station.

     

    PROJECT DESCRIPTION

    The IKOS teams supported the client by receiving the products from the different product contractors; integrating them within the test system platform; defining the test plan, specifications tests, and other similar deliverables such as traceability matrixes and delivery sheets; and creating the process for validating the system on the platform.

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #railway #communications #IT #PassengerArea #RATP #SAEIV

  • THALYS WI-FI PROJECT

    Read more

    THALYS WI-FI PROJECT

    THALYS NEEDED TO REPLACE ITS ONBOARD WI-FI SYSTEM

     

    PROJECT BACKGROUND

    Thalys, the train running between Brussels and Paris, had committed itself to improving its on-board services. The wireless Internet system needed to be replaced as the system in place presented numerous connection and performance issues. Thalys therefore launched a new tender to replace the Wi-Fi antennas in 28 trains of its fleet in 2015.

     

    PROJECT DESCRIPTION

    IKOS is involved in the management of the project during the certification and testing phases. In collaboration with the company Icomera, our task is to prepare field phases and certification documents for the Wi-Fi system with the project’s stakeholders (SNCF, SNCB, DB, etc.) in order for the system to be commissioned. The technical side of the project involves validating the testing process and providing a critical review on the validation, while the project management role consists of implementing and monitoring the management plan, as well as coordinating internal and external stakeholders.

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #Railway #WIFI #Connection #Project management #Certification

  • CRIV PROJECT

    Read more

    CRIV PROJECT

    THIS PROJECT REQUIRED OUR TEAM TO SET UP A CONTROL AND PASSENGER INFORMATION CENTer (CRIV)

     

    PROJECT BACKGROUND

    For enhanced productivity, improving transport dispatch and passenger information, the operator uses a single command center for all the bus lines (4000 busses).

     

    PROJECT DESCRIPTION

    The IKOS teams assisted the client in preparing the detailed design kit (DCD), planning integration and system validation (PIVS), running integration tests, and measuring system validation specifications. IKOS was involved in defining and implementing a tracking tool for technical data, developing a deployment strategy, and lastly, planning system migration. IKOS was involved in the project from start to finish, up until the commissioning phase. IKOS also participated in activities involved in the transfer of the service, such as training and assisting in establishing the service contract. 

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #Railway #Communications #IT #PassengerArea #RATP #SAEIV

     

  • TETRA RADIO EXPERTISE

    Read more

    TETRA RADIO EXPERTISE

    EXPERTISE ON TETRA TERMINALS, SPECIFICATIONS AND IMPLEMENTATION

     

    PROJECT BACKGROUND

    TETRA is a professional mobile radio technology offering features such as “one-to-many,” priority management, planning, and the possibility of a shorter call setup time. The Paris public transport operator, RATP, as part of its bid to upgrade the radio broadcasting networks, sought to equip its terminals with innovative technology that meets the business needs of its users.

     

    PROJECT DESCRIPTION

    Out of all the products offered on the market by different manufacturers, IKOS had to identify the correct solution to implement that would best respond to the business needs of RATP agents. IKOS prepared detailed technical specifications and implemented the TETRA services, performing the test plan before the solution was deployed to the end users.

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #Railway #Telecom #PMR #TETRA #Terminals #RATP #Technical #Specifications #Test #Validation #Deployment

  • GSM-R DEPLOYMENT

    Read more

    GSM-R DEPLOYMENT

    NATIONAL PROJECT FOR DEPLOYING GSM-R, SUPPORTING EUROPEAN RAIL SIGNALING AND COMMUNICATIONS, A SUB-SYSTEM OF ERTMS

     

    PROJECT BACKGROUND

    GSM-Rail (Global System for Mobile Communication – Railway) is a digital telecommunications network designed for the needs of the railway industry. The system aims to replace the current analogue communication system Radio Sol Train used for communications with train drivers, establish a European network with a single communication system that is compatible and harmonized (interoperable) between rail networks, and replace the 35 existing radio systems.

     

    PROJECT DESCRIPTION

    IKOS carried out various activities during this ambitious project, including the study of GSM-R radio site coverage, validation of radio acceptance, microwave radio transmission studies, and the management of infrastructure deployment and contractors.

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #Railway #Telecom #GSM-R #SYNERAIL #Radio #RFF #SNCF #Engineering #Control #Deployment #PPP

  • FIBER OPTICS STUDY

    Read more

    FIBER OPTICS STUDY

    RAILWAY TELECOM TRANSMISSION STUDIES

     

    PROJECT BACKGROUND

    The scope of this project is to carry out transmission studies for various railway projects (creating a signaling station, regenerating a local communications signal, moving telecommunications equipment from the Austerlitz station, etc.). Several projects involve old telecom technologies such as copper cables but most use fiber optics.

     

    PROJECT DESCRIPTION

    IKOS has been involved in several projects in parallel throughout the project cycle: from project startup and preliminary outline to project studies and execution files.

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #Railway #Telecom #Fiberoptics #SNCF

COURANTS FAIBLES ET TELECOMS

COURANTS FAIBLES ET TELECOMS

Ferroviaire

Ces dernières années, le monde des télécommunications a connu une période de mutation économique et technologique importante (WiMax, FTTH, LTE...). Ces évolutions ont un impact direct sur les infrastructures et services de télécommunications déployés dans les réseaux ferrés (LGV, métro, tramway..).

L’enjeu actuel réside donc dans l’intégration de ces nouvelles technologies afin de répondre efficacement aux exigences de sécurité, de disponibilité et de fiabilité du secteur ferroviaire.

Attentif à ces innovations technologiques, IKOS fournit à ses clients des services à haute valeur ajoutée dans le domaine des télécommunications et courants faibles soumis aux contraintes du ferroviaire.

IKOS profite d’une expertise démontrée sur des sujets spécifiques tels que : le déploiement d’infrastructures GSM-R ou 4G sur l’emprise ferroviaire, la définition d’architecture et de réseaux SAEIV, les tests et validation de services AR/Tetra…

Nos projets
Découvrez les projets IKOS

  • GENERALISATION SYMPHONIE SAE

    Read more

    GENERALISATION SYMPHONIE SAE

    CE PROJET A MOBILISE NOS EQUIPES AUTOUR D’UN SYSTEME D’AIDE A L’EXPLOITATION PERMETTANT D’ASSURER DES MISSIONS D’INFORMATION VOYAGEURS, DE SECURITE ET D’EXPLOITATION DES EQUIPEMENTS DES STATIONS

     

    CONTEXTE DU PROJET

    Le projet « Généralisation Symphonie SAE » est un projet de renouvellement du système de télécommande et supervision des équipements dans les stations de métro de la RATP, équipements aussi bien électroniques (vidéosurveillance, téléphonie, interphonie, sonorisation, centrales d’alarmes…) que mécaniques (équipements électromécaniques, appareils de vente, appareils de contrôle et validation des usagers à la station…).

     

    DESCRIPTION DU PROJET

    Les équipes IKOS accompagnent leur client dans la réception des produits fournis par les différents maîtres d’œuvre produits (MOEP), assurent l’intégration des produits au sein de la plate-forme système de test, la rédaction du plan de tests et du cahier de tests ainsi que des autres documents livrables : matrices de traçabilité, Fiches de Livraison… Enfin le passage des fiches de tests pour valider le système en plate-forme

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Ferroviaire #Courant_Faible #MOE #EspaceVoyageur #RATP #SAEIV

  • PROJET CRIV

    Read more

    PROJET CRIV

    CE PROJET A MOBILISE NOS EQUIPES AUTOUR DE LA MISE EN PLACE D’UN CENTRE DE REGULATION ET D’INFORMATION VOYAGEUR (CRIV)
    Contexte du projet

    A des fins d’augmentation de la productivité, pour améliorer l’offre de transport et l’information aux voyageurs, l’exploitant met en œuvre un centre de commandement unique pour toutes les lignes de BUS (4000 bus, plus de 300 lignes à gérer, 80 régulateurs répartis en 5 salles). Le projet a été de mettre en œuvre le nouveau Centre de Régulation et de rapatrier les activités des anciens centres de régulation et de commandement.

    Description du projet

    Les équipes IKOS accompagnent leur client dans la rédaction du Dossier de Conception Détaillée (DCD), du Plan d’Intégration et de Validation Système(PIVS) et des cahiers de tests d’intégration et de validation système. IKOS participe à la définition et à la mise en œuvre d’un outil de suivi des Faits Techniques, et à l’élaboration de la stratégie de déploiement et de migration système. IKOS suit le projet jusqu’à la mise en service et participe aux activités de transfert à la maintenance (formation, support à la mise en place du contrat de service).

     

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Ferroviaire #Courant_Faible #MOE #EspaceVoyageur #RATP #SAEIV

  • PROJET WIFI THALYS

    Read more

    PROJET WIFI THALYS

    LA SOCIETE THALYS SOUHAITE REMPLACER SON SYSTEME WIFI BORD.
    Contexte du projet

    Thalys a la volonté d’améliorer ses services bords. Dans ce cadre, le système Wifi doit être renouvelé. En effet, des problèmes de connexion et de performances ont été détectés sur le système actuel. Thalys a donc lancé un nouvel appel d’offre pour remplacer au cours de l’année 2015 les antennes Wifi des 28 rames du parc.

    Description du projet

    IKOS intervient dans le suivi de projet sur les phases d’homologation et de test avec l’industriel ICOMERA. L’enjeu est de préparer les phases terrain et les dossiers d’homologation du système Wifi avec les acteurs SNCF, SNCB, DB etc… pour mettre en service le système. L’aspect technique revient à valider les process de test, apporter une vision critique sur la validation. L’aspect projet revient à réaliser et suivre le plan de management et coordonner les acteurs internes et externes.

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Ferroviaire #WIFI #Connexion #Gestion de projet #Homologation

  • PROJET ETUDE FIBRE OPTIQUE

    Read more

    PROJET ETUDE FIBRE OPTIQUE

    ETUDES DE TRANMISSION TELECOM FERROVIAIRE

     

    Contexte du projet

    Le but est de réaliser des études de transmission pour différents projets ferroviaires (Création d’un poste de signalisation, régénération d’un local télécom, le déplacement des équipements télécom de la gare d’Austerlitz…). Les différents projets font intervenir des technologies télécoms anciennes comme les câbles cuivrés mais la plupart du temps, la fibre optique est employée.

    Description du projet

    IKOS intervient sur plusieurs projet en parallèle et sur tout le cycle des projets : du dossier d’initialisation et d’avant-projet, jusqu’aux études projet et aux dossiers de réalisation.

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Ferroviaire #Télécom #FibreOptique #SNCF

  • DEPLOIEMENT GSM-R

    Read more

    DEPLOIEMENT GSM-R

    PROJET NATIONAL DE DEPLOIEMENT GSM-R, SUPPORT DE SIGNALISATION ET COMMUNICATION FERROVIAIRE EUROPEEN, SOUS-SYSTEME DU PROJET ERTMS.

    Contexte du projet

    Le GSM-Rail (Global System for Mobile communication – Railway) est un réseau de télécommunication numérique dédié aux besoins des professionnels du transport ferroviaire. Ce système a plusieurs objectifs : remplacer le système de télécommunication analogique Radio Sol Train actuel qui assure les communications avec les conducteurs de trains, contribuer à la constitution d’un réseau européen, avec un unique système de communication, compatible et harmonisé (interopérable) entre les réseaux ferrés, en remplacement des 35 systèmes radio existants.

     

    Description du projet

    IKOS réalise différentes activités pour ce projet ambitieux : les études de couverture des sites radio GSM-R, la validation des recettes radio, les études de transmission pour les liaisons FH, la gestion du déploiement des infrastructures, le pilotage des aménageurs.

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Ferroviaire #Télécom #GSM-R #SYNERAIL #Radio #RFF #SNCF #Ingénierie #Pilotage #Déploiement #PPP

  • EXPERTISE RADIO TETRA

    Read more

    EXPERTISE RADIO TETRA

    EXPERTISE SUR TERMINAUX TETRA, SPECIFICATIONS ET
    IMPLEMENTATIONS TETRA
    Contexte du projet

    Le TETRA est une technologie PMR offrant des fonctionnalités du type : appel de groupe, gestion de priorités, temps d’établissement d’appel plus court dont la RATP, dans le cadre du renouvellement de l’ensemble de ses réseaux de radiophonie, souhaite équiper ses terminaux afin de répondre au mieux aux besoins métier de ses utilisateurs.

     

    Description du projet

    IKOS a donc du identifier, au regard des besoins métier des agents RATP et des produits proposés sur le marché par les différents industriels, la solution optimale à mettre en œuvre. IKOS a rédigé les spécifications techniques détaillées puis a implémenté les services TETRA pour enfin réaliser le plan de test avant le déploiement auprès des utilisateurs finaux.

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Ferroviaire #Télécom #PMR #TETRA #Terminaux #RATP #Spécifications Techniques #Test #Validation #Déploiement