MATERIAL & EQUIPMENT

MATERIAL & EQUIPMENT

Energy

Various infrastructures involving fuel extraction, energy generation, and the enrichment and refining of combustibles require a large amount of equipment and machinery, which can include mechanical, thermodynamic, hydraulic, and electromagnetic machinery.

Despite the major physical and environmental limitations against which machines face, machinery in these installations must provide continuity of service for decades without fail.

In addition to being technically and economically feasible, the design of this machinery must integrate reliability, availability, maintainability, and dependability, starting at the R&D phase, all the while taking into account any performance issues which may arrise. 

All these factors are translated in a constantly evolving regulatory context, with which the machinery must comply through the various certifications and approvals from accredited laboratories.

Keeping such machinery operational requires preventative and corrective maintenance actions that are assessed in the design phase.

After a certain period of ongoing operation, some components may become obsolete, requiring technical management studies and/or renewal and retrofitting.

In scenarios such as this, IKOS works with clients by supporting them throughout the machine’s life cycle, from the R&D phase all the way up until decommissioning.

Our last projects
Discover our projects

  • PHENIX POWER PLANT DISMANTLING

    Read more

    PHENIX POWER PLANT DISMANTLING

    USING 3D MODELING, OUR TEAMS ARE TAKING PART IN THE REPLACEMENT OF THE HOISTING UNIT IN THE IRRADIATED FUEL ELEMENT UNIT AT PHENIX POWER PLANT.

     

    Context of the project

    As part of the dismantling of the PHENIX power plant on the CEA (the Atomic Energy Commission) site at Marcoule, in the South of France, our teams are taking part in the replacing of the hoisting unit at the spent fuel reprocessing plant.

     

    Description of the project

    This highly technical project enables IKOS to participate in the pre-project stage using 3D modeling. This method is used to design a scale model to simulate operations in an irradiated environment.

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #Energy #Nuclear #Dismantling #Hoisting/Handling #3D Mechanical Design

  • IN SERVICE MAINTENANCE AND EQUIPMENT OBSOLESCENCE MANAGEMENT

    Read more

    IN SERVICE MAINTENANCE AND EQUIPMENT OBSOLESCENCE MANAGEMENT

    OUR TEAMS SUPPORT INDUSTRIES IN THE ENERGY SECTOR BY DEPLOYING IN-SERVICE MAINTENANCE AND EQUIPMENT OBSOLESCENCE MANAGEMENT SOLUTIONS

     

    Context of the project

    In-service maintenance is a critical concern for energy generation, transport, and supply operators. In addition to regular equipment maintenance operations, one of the major challenges involved in maintaining equipment in operational condition is managing the obsolescence of its parts.

     

    Description of the project

    On a multi-sector technical management platform (mechanics, automatics, electronics, electrotechnics), the IKOS teams analyze evolution and obsolescence management requirements in energy generation, transport, and supply infrastructures. IKOS teams use their technical expertise in analyzing specifications and identifying long-term technical solutions, while complying with applicable equipment regulations and standards. Using principals of continual improvement, our teams also support the development of a feedback (FB) system.

     

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #Energy #Obsolescence #Technical management #In service maintenance #Standards #Reliability #Maintenance #Availability #FB

  • 120 MW WIND FARM IN ETHIOPIA

    Read more

    120 MW WIND FARM IN ETHIOPIA

    THE ETHIOPIAN GOVERNMENT HAS DECIDED TO BUILD THE LARGEST WIND FARM IN SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA AND OUR TEAMS ARE WORKING ON THIS MAJOR PROJECT.

     

    Context of the project

    The construction of this wind farm is an integral part of the Ethiopian government’s decision to supply more electricity to its citizens, through renewable energies. It is the largest wind farm in the region, and will produce up to 120 MW of power, supplying electricity to almost a million households.

     

    Description of the project

    IKOS teams are carrying out the mechanical studies on various parts of the wind turbines (slewing rings, pitch gearbows, downwind and upwind covers). This work also includes research and development on innovative systems and adapted solutions to meet certification standards.

    TECHNICAL ENVIRONMENT

    #Mechanics #Renewable Energies #Wind farms #Innovation

MATÉRIEL ET EQUIPEMENTS

MATÉRIEL ET EQUIPEMENTS

Energie

Les infrastructures d’extraction, d’enrichissement et de raffinage du combustible et celles permettant la production d’énergie nécessitent un grand nombre d’équipements et de machines de type mécaniques, thermodynamique, hydraulique, électromagnétique…

Malgré les contraintes physiques et environnementales drastiques auxquelles sont soumis ces équipements industriels, ils ont vocation à assurer une continuité de service sur des durées allant d’une à plusieurs décennies.

Outre la faisabilité technico-économique et les enjeux de performance, dès la phase de R&D, la conception de ces équipements nécessite d’intégrer les notions de fiabilité, maintenabilité disponibilité et sûreté.

Toutes ces contraintes sont traduites à travers un contexte réglementaire et normatif voué à évoluer à travers le temps et auquel les équipements doivent répondre par des certifications/homologations attribuées par des laboratoires accrédités.

 

Le maintien en condition opérationnelle de ces équipements nécessite des opérations de maintenances préventives et curatives qui sont évaluées dès la phase de conception.

Au bout d’une certaine durée d’exploitation les équipements sont assujettis à l’obsolescence de certains de leurs composants qui font l’objet d’études de gestion technique ou d’une rénovation rénovation/rétrofit plus globale.

C’est dans ce contexte à fort enjeu économique que la société IKOS intervient auprès de ses clients en les accompagnant tout au long du cycle de vie des équipements de la phase R&D à la phase démantèlement.

NOS PROJETS
Découvrez les projets IKOS

  • DEMANTELEMENT DE LA CENTRALE PHENIX

    Read more

    DEMANTELEMENT DE LA CENTRALE PHENIX

    GRACE A LA MODELISATION 3D NOS EQUIPES PARTICPENT AU REMPLACEMENT DE L’UNITE DE LEVAGE DANS LA CEI DE LA CENTRALE PHENIX.

     

    CONTEXTE DU PROJET

    Dans le contexte du démantèlement de la centrale PHENIX sur le site du CEA à Marcoule, nos équipes participent au remplacement de l’unité de levage opérant dans la Cellule des Eléments Irradiés (CEI).

     

    DESCRIPTION DU PROJET

    Ce projet particulièrement technologique nous permet de participer à la phase d’avant-projet par de la modélisation 3D. Cette méthode est destinée à la conception d’une maquette à l’échelle pour simuler les scénarios d’intervention en environnement irradié.

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Energie #Nucléaire #Démantèlement #Pont Levage/Manutention #Conception Mécanique 3D

  • MAINTIEN EN CONDITION OPERATIONELLE ET GESTION D’OBSOLESCENCE DES EQUIPEMENTS

    Read more

    MAINTIEN EN CONDITION OPERATIONELLE ET GESTION D’OBSOLESCENCE DES EQUIPEMENTS

    NOS EQUIPES ACCOMPAGNENT LES INDUSTRIELS DU SECTEUR DE L’ENERGIE POUR DEPLOYER DES SOLUTIONS DE MAINTIEN EN CONDITION OPERATIONNELLE ET DE GESTION D’OBSOLESCENCE DES EQUIPEMENTS

     

    CONTEXTE DU PROJET

    Le maintien en condition opérationnelle (MCO), constitue une préoccupation critique pour les exploitants d’infrastructures de production, de transport et distribution énergétique. Au-delà des opérations de maintenance périodique des équipements, un des enjeux majeur du maintien en condition opérationnelle des équipements réside dans la gestion d’obsolescence des organes qui les constituent.

     

    DESCRIPTION DU PROJET

    Sur un plateau de gestion technique multi métiers (mécanique, automatisme, électronique, électrotechnique), les équipes IKOS analysent les besoins d’évolution et de gestion d’obsolescence des organes constituants les équipements des infrastructures de production, de transport et de distribution énergétique. Les équipes IKOS apportent leur expertise technique de l’analyse du cahier des charges à l’identification de solutions techniques pérennes tout en s’assurant de préserver la conformité réglementaire et normative de l’équipement. Dans une démarche d’amélioration continue, nos équipes contribuent également à l’élaboration d’un retour d’expérience (REX).

     

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Energie #Obsolescence #Gestion technique #Maintien en condition opérationnelle #Normes #Fiabilité #Maintenabililté #Disponibilité #REX

  • FERME EOLIENNE DE 120 MW EN ETHIOPIE

    Read more

    FERME EOLIENNE DE 120 MW EN ETHIOPIE

    LE GOUVERNEMENT ETHIOPIEN DECIDE D’INSTALLER LE PLUS GRAND PARC EOLIEN D’AFRIQUE SUBSAHARIENNE ET NOS EQUIPES PRENNENT PART A CE PROJET D’ENVERGURE.

     

    CONTEXTE DU PROJET

    La mise en service de cette ferme éolienne s’inscrit dans la volonté du gouvernement éthiopien de fournir plus d’électricité à ses habitants en privilégiant les énergies renouvelables. Il s’agit du plus grand parc éolien de la région avec une puissance installée de 120 MW qui permettra de fournir de l’électricité à près d’un million de foyers.

     

    DESCRIPTION DU PROJET

    Dans ce contexte, les équipes IKOS interviennent dans la réalisation des études mécaniques des différentes pièces de l’éolienne (couronne de pales, pitch gearbow, capots downwind et upwind). Ce support inclut notamment la recherche et développement de systèmes innovants et de solutions adaptées pour répondre aux exigences de la certification.

    ENVIRONNEMENT TECHNIQUE

    #Mécanique #Energies Renouvelables #Fermes éoliennes #Innovation